Live Updates: Governorship, houses of assembly elections’ results

Lalong wins polling uniOGovernor Simon Lalong of Plateau State wins his polling unit 015, Kurungbou Ward, in Ajikamai, Shendam LGA


APC – 680

PDP – 25

House of Assembly

APC – 657

PDP – 34

APC floors PDP inside Aso Rock

The ruling All Progressives Congress on Saturday defeated opposition Peoples Democratic Party in the two polling units located inside the Presidential Villa, Abuja during the chairmanship and councillorship elections held in the Federal Capital Territory.

In polling units- 021 and 022, APC garnered 290 while PDP got132 votes in the chairmanship election.

A further breakdown of the figure showed that APC got162 votes in PU 021 and 128 votes in PU 022 while PDP got 70 votes in PU 021 and 62 votes in PU 022

PDP wins FCT Life Camp polling unit

Candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party won Saturday’s chairmanship and councillorship elections at the Efab Estate, Life Camp Polling Unit 017 of Abuja Municipal Area Council.

Presiding Officer, Mr. Peter Onatade, announced as follows:

Chairmanship Election

PDP 226

APC 111


invalid votes 13.

Councillorship Election

PDP 211

APC 108



SDP 11



Invalid 8.

2 hours agoGombe state governor loses polling unit to APC


The Governor of Gombe State, Dr. Ibrahim Dankwambo, has lost his polling unit located at Hassan Manzo area, Herwagana, Gombe State.

This is the result:

APC 261

PDP 201

Image result for gombe state governor

2 hours agoAPC supporters jubilate as INEC official announces winner at Kwara polling unit

APM wins Obasanjo’s polling unitO

Governorship candidate of the Allied Peoples Movement in Ogun State, Mr. Abdulkabir Akinlade won in the polling unit 22, Ward 11 where ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo cast his vote.

The result is as follows:

APM 72

APC 54

ADC 36

Image result for Abdulkabir Akinlade

Ajimobi loses polling unit

Two weeks after losing Oyo South senatorial election to Dr. Kola Balogun of the Peoples Democratic Party, the Oyo state Governor, Abiola Ajimobi lost polling unit to the PDP on Saturday.

Ajimobi’s All Progressives Congress polled 112 to the PDP’s 145.

His polling Unit 20, ward 11 unit is located within the Oluyole Community Grammar School, Ibadan South West local government.

Curiously too, a serving Senator, Soji Akanbi, who lost two weeks ago under the platform of the ADC and had reportedly went back to the APC, also loses same unit alongside the Governor.

Gbenga Daniel wins polling unit for APC Dapo Abiodun

The Director General of the Atiku Campaign Organisation, South, Gbenga Daniel, has delivered his polling unit to the Ogun State All Progressives Congress’ governorship candidate, Dapo Abiodun.

At the end of voting at the unit at Isote, Sagamu, APC polled 150 votes, while the Allied Peoples Movement polled 96 votes.

The African Democratic Congress had 25 votes, while the Peoples Democratic Party scored 13 votes.

Daniel, a former governor of Ogun State, adopted Abiodun at the last minute, against the PDP’s candidate, Buruji Kashamu

Abuja Area Council Elections:

Pilot Science Primary School, Kwali Central Ward, Kwali Area Council


Unit 01

APC – 84

PDP – 75

Unit 03

APC – 94

PDP – 47

Unit 07

APC – 51

PDP – 28


Unit 01

APC – 98

PDP – 75

Unit 03

APC – 94

PDP – 50

Unit 07

APC – 55

PDP – 28

Barnawa Ward Unit 02, Kaduna South LGA


Presiding officer : Godwin Afolabi 

APC – 487

PDP – 102

Note: The results published were validly counted and declared votes by INEC officials at the polling units referenced.


Photo Courtesy: Premium Times